REGISTER NOW! August 1, 2022. FREE 1–Hour Virtual Uptime Elements Introduction

Now in its 15th year, the Asset Management Awards continues to provide organisations with an industry recognised and valid mechanism to measure continuous improvement in asset management.

“One of the big realisations that the Awards process provided us was how much we had achieved in improving our asset management systems within such a short period of time. The Asset Management Awards was a great reward for my team, particularly for all the hard work they put in,” says 2010 Asset Management Awards Bronze recipient Richard Ravell, Portfolio Asset Specialist, CS Energy Ltd.

2010 Asset Management Awards Silver recipient Jeff Ware, Operations Manager - Windfarms, Transfield Services says “it has been enormously valuable to have the Awards Review Team members assess our operations on-site, provide their feedback and generously share their expertise with us.”

“The Asset Management Awards has also proven to be a great opportunity to engage our asset managers on the ground, and at the front line.”

The Asset Management Council is providing enhanced evaluation of capabilities in timelines to individually suit each organisation that enters the 2011 Asset Management Awards.

The on-site review period has increased from 1 day to 1.5 days, offering a more in-depth evaluation of an organisation’s approach to the management of its physical assets - during the on-site visit and also within the detailed report compiled by the Reviewers.

Participants can organise their on-site review for anytime during the year, enabling on-site reviews in a period suitable for each participating organisation.

Each applicant’s submission report is based on criteria modeled from the Asset Management Body of Knowledge which comprises of asset management definitions and technical models.

Intention to submit forms may be downloaded from the Asset Management Council website ( and are due at the latest by 25 February 2011.

Past recipients of the AMA have included: Airservices Australia, Aurora Energy, BHP Billiton Iron Ore, EnergyAustralia, HMAS ANZAC, One Steel, Railcorp, United Group Rail, and Woodside Energy.

Upcoming Events

August 9 - August 11 2022

MaximoWorld 2022

View all Events
80% of newsletter subscribers report finding something used to improve their jobs on a regular basis.
Subscribers get exclusive content. Just released...MRO Best Practices Special Report - a $399 value!
Reliability Leader Fluid Cleanliness Pledge

Fluid Cleanliness is a Reliability Achievement Strategy as well as an asset life extension strategy

MaximoWorld 2022 Conference Austin Texas

Connect with leading maintenance professionals, reliability leaders and asset managers from the world's best-run companies who are driving digital reinvention.

“Steel-ing” Reliability in Alabama

A joint venture between two of the world’s largest steel companies inspired innovative approaches to maintenance reliability that incorporate the tools, technology and techniques of today. This article takes you on their journey.

Three Things You Need to Know About Capital Project Prioritization

“Why do you think these two projects rank so much higher in this method than the first method?” the facilitator asked the director of reliability.

What Is Industrial Maintenance as a Service?

Industrial maintenance as a service (#imaas) transfers the digital and/or manual management of maintenance and industrial operations from machine users to machine manufacturers (OEMs), while improving it considerably.

Three Things You Need to Know About Criticality Analysis

When it comes to criticality analysis, there are three key factors must be emphasized.

Turning the Oil Tanker

This article highlights the hidden trap of performance management systems.

Optimizing Value From Physical Assets

There are ever-increasing opportunities to create new and sustainable value in asset-intensive organizations through enhanced use of technology.

Conducting Asset Criticality Assessment for Better Maintenance Strategy and Techniques

Conducting an asset criticality assessment (ACA) is the first step in maintaining the assets properly. This article addresses the best maintenance strategy for assets by using ACA techniques.

Harmonizing PMs

Maintenance reliability is, of course, an essential part of any successful business that wants to remain successful. It includes the three PMs: predictive, preventive and proactive maintenance.